te7 box.png

Music to strengthen the soul from underground "Electro Catholic Rock" artist Take Exit 7, out of Fort Worth Texas. The new release is called "Warrior Songs".  

Take Exit Seven is the brain seed of Pete Lopez, guitarist, song writer, producer and performer from Fort Worth, Texas. 

A technologist and passionate guitarist, Pete's interest in the guitar and rock music came out of the 70's, 80's and 90's. Always passionate about the art of recording and performing, he continuously has been always been composing songs.    

This is Praise and Worship Christian music, Pete calls it "GodRock Music",  a heavy mix of classic rock, electronica and 80's alternative melodies, seasoned with guitar fireworks and fueled with unapologetic passion for the Christian faith.

The new album released on November 24th, 2019 is a long road for Pete, many songs that made it were written in the last 7 years. 

The new album is dedicated to Bill Holford, the lead vocal on many of the songs, and backup help from Larry West on "Mansions on the Hill", it also features the beautiful & insanely talented Taylor Nicks on "Mama Prudence".

So what are you waiting for, Take Exit 7...

If you like the music, signup below to join the Backstage club

Subscribe for updates

Thanks for submitting!

Equipment Notes

Pete uses the following instruments and technologies:


  • Fender Stratocaster Guitars with .009 strings

  • Ibanez  RG550 Guitars with .009 strings

  • Taylor Acoustic 214ce

  • Fender Hotrod Deluxe Amps

  • Various Marshall 1x12 Tube Amps 

  • So many pedals to mention, but favs are from MXR, Boss, Morley, TC Electronics and EH.

  • Recording happened with Cakewalk and many plugins. 

  • Keyboards and synths were made courtesy of Korg

  • All drums were programmed on old reliable Boss DR5